Leadership

HELPING FAMILIES ACHIEVE SELF-RELIANCE

Catrena Bowman

Executive Director

Phone: 859 581-6607
Email: cbowman@nkcac.org

Bio

Catrena Bowman became Northern Kentucky CAC’s executive director in July of 2018.  Previously she has spent 18 years with Community Action Council in Lexington, Kentucky where she was responsible for the Agency’s community centers, youth programming and workforce development initiatives.

She holds a B.A. in Family Studies and a Master’s degree in Public Administration with an emphasis on nonprofit management from the University of Kentucky. She is a certified community action professional (CCAP) and a national ROMA certified trainer. A mother of three, she loves gospel music and is a self-professed fashionista.

Bob Williams

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Phone: 859 581-6607
Email: rwilliams@nkcac.org

Bio

Bob Williams, our Vice President of Finance and Administration, has been at Northern Kentucky CAC since 2009.  Bob holds a Bachelor’s degree from NKU and is a CPA. He has more than 25 years of experience in non-profit accounting in the areas of health care, higher education and community services.  Bob was named small non-profit CFO of the year by the Cincinnati Business Courier in 2012.

Laurie Wolsing

Vice President for Children’s Services

Phone: 859 581-6607
Email: lwolsing@nkcac.org

Bio

Laurie Wolsing is the Vice President of Children’s Services at Northern Kentucky CAC. In this capacity, she oversees the agency’s Head Start, Early Head Start, Child Care, and Community Collaboration for Children (an in-home child abuse prevention program) services. She graduated from Northern Kentucky University with her BA in  Mental Health/Human Service With a concentration in Early Childhood in 2007. When not at work she enjoys spending time with her family.

Favorite Hobby: Gardening

Favorite Restaurant: Stephenson’s Mill

Jeunet Davenport

Vice President for Family Services

Email: jdavenport@nkcac.org

Bio

Jeunet Davenport is our Vice President of Family Services at Northern Kentucky CAC. She worked in higher education and training for over 25 years. She has experience as an educator, operations leader, and program manager. She previously worked with state and local government agencies providing talent and leadership development strategies/plans. She comes from a patriotic family as her father, husband, son, and daughter are members of the US Military. In her free time to loves to travel, fish, and shop at boutiques. 

Rhonda Chisenhall

Vice President for Community Development

Phone:  859 655-2946
Email: rchisenhall@nkcac.org

Bio

Rhonda Chisenhall, Northern Kentucky CAC’s Vice President for Community Development, graduated from Western Kentucky University with a bachelor of arts degree in communications. She spent 23 years working for the American Cancer Society, holding various fundraising and leadership positions for the organization. Rhonda was hired at Northern Kentucky CAC in February 2016 to manage the agency’s senior programming and oversees the agency’s fundraising and marketing as well.

Samantha Wright

Human Resources Director

Email: swright@nkcac.org

Melissa Willis

Systems Director

Email: mwillis@nkcac.org

Chadwick Duncan

Director of Community Services

Phone: 859-440-2062
Email: cduncan@nkcac.org

 

Lincoln Grant Scholar House Director

Gary Marshall

Fatherhood Program Director

Phone: 859-440-2076
Email: gmarshall@nkcac.org

Bio

Tara Neimeister

Head Start/Early Head Start Associate Director

Phone: 859-655-2947
Email: tneimeister@nkcac.org

Lindsey Conger

Head Start Associate Director of Family Services

Phone: 859- 655-2977
Email: lconger@nkcac.org

Bio

Lindsey Conger is our Associate Director for Family Services for the Head Start Program at Northern Kentucky CAC. After earning her Juris Doctor from the University of Toledo College of Law in 2005, she worked as a Master Case Facilitator at Brighton Center for five years. In 2010, Lindsey joined Northern Kentucky CAC as the Community Collaboration for Children Director before obtaining her current position.

Favorite Hobby: spending time with her little guy, Coen.

Favorite Restaurant: Proof on Main

Elisha Carr

Director of Community Services- Family Development

Email: ecarr@nkcac.org

Bio

Elisha Carr is the Director of Community Service at Northern Kentucky CAC. She oversees CARES Programs, Career Kickstart, Homeless outreach, TBRA, and KYNECT.

Laura Torres

Director of Family Services – Emergency Services

Email: ltorres@nkcac.org

Bio

Laura Torres is the Director of Family Services – Emergency Services at Northern Kentucky CAC.  In this capacity, she manages the programs and emergency funds the agency receives to help those in need of heating/cooling and water assistance, as well as ensures staff are trained to adhere to funding guidelines and procedures.  Laura has worked with Community Action for a total of 13 years, the last three years with NKCAC and the prior 10 years with Community Action Council in Lexington, KY.  She is currently studying to complete her degrees in Psychology and Non-Profit Management.  Outside of work, Laura enjoys time with her granddaughter.  Her favorite hobby is singing karaoke.  Her favorite food is anything Latin.  One thing on her bucket list:  to go on an official tornado chase.

Stephanie Stark

Director of Senior Employment

Email: sstark@nkcac.org

YouthBuild Program Director

Bio

Karie Hernandez

Senior Workforce Program Director

Email: khernandez@nkcac.org